Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

ZZR1200 Desperately seeking....HELP........

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ZZR1200 Desperately seeking....HELP........

Hi all,

yet another newbie here.....to the site anyways......

Ok, Short and brief.... I'm 45, been riding since 15, now drive trains in London. Started on Yamaha DT-50, then Suzuki RG125...done test, Moved to RGV250. at 18 started training as Instructor in Hayes, 19 had passed IAM and ROSPA, at 20 passed Cardington Accessed CBT1c and DAS Certified... Worked for various companies, Moved to YZF600r, YZF 750, and ThunderAce.... ( yamaha Theme..hey? )

Nowdays, Settled, Bedfordhsire, ZZR1200, 20k 2003 AND ........OMG Do I need help.....Lovely Bike

Decided that Id upgrade Brakes on front, mean why not?? right?...... Put EBC Vee Discs on front,Hel. Lines ( 2 line config ) new pads and rebuilt MC... Simples.....????Nope

3 Litres Of Dot4 later, and I CAN NOT get a firm brake....WTF.....I have tried everything, Vacuum Bleed, Pressure Bleed, Gravity Bleed, Tied Brake Lever back, when i do get pressure on lever, take it out and no real stopping power at all.... if i brake to hard, handle bars judder REAL bad ... WTF is going On???? Anyone m Anyone id Beds who wants to earn some extra cash, PLEASE, let me know, as I don't know what to do....

Have tried most things, my neighbour is an lathe engineer, so will give him discs to check if warped....failing that, I'm at a loss and could do with some advice or happy for someone to come and do it....££....she ran sweet before I tampered.......

any takers?

kind regards guys...

Have you tried bleeding at the master cylinder as well as at the caliper?

Are the new discs the same thickness as the old discs?

I know when I replaced my lines that it took quite a bit more fluid to get the brakes to bleed all the way.

Otherwise, I'm at a loss