Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Another new guy - to the forum that is :-)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another new guy - to the forum that is :-)

Hi everyone thanks for the add! I live in Chattanooga, TN, I'm old(er),. I've been riding street bikes since 1976, and have owned more than I can remember. Just picking on the last 10 years, I've had a 2003 Bandit, 2005 FZ1, 2006 ST1300, and currently have a 99 SV650, and now the 2003 ZZR1200. I'm not listing my dual sports. Main thing these bikes have in common is they are more sport touring. I love sport touring bikes for the obvious reasons, speed, handling, and comfort.
    I just bought a 2003 ZZR1200 with 15K miles for 3K. Only thing I know it needs is a rear tire and possibly brakes. It has a new chain and sprocket. The previous owner went up 2 on the new sprocket so its has a little torque The person I bought it from is my old riding buddy of 35 years (we have lots of stories). He bought this bike with 8K on it. I have coveted it ever since. I had the ST1300 and we covered a lot of ground. The bikes matched up well, and we had good rides. He called me week before last asking me if I wanted it. He sold it due to health issues. I couldn't pass it up. It is in very good cosmetic shape. Looks brand new, as it has been kept indoors by both owners.
    After riding it for about 10 days, I really like it! It handles good, rides good, and of course has more power than I need but, I like power! If is fully stock, and for now I will keep it that way. I'm a fan of Yoshi slip-ons and might go that route at some point.
    Anyway, long write up, glad to be here, and looking forward to many years of riding on this beast!
    You do not have permission to view this gallery.
    This gallery has 2 photos.

Welcome to the site. The ZZR is a real sleeper. Most people have no idea of what it is or what it’s capable of. Enjoy the new ride and thanks for joining our little online community.