New Owner of 2003 ZZR1200

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Owner of 2003 ZZR1200

Hi there, I just bought a neglected 2003 ZZR1200 with 14800 miles on it from a coworker last Sunday (8/30/20). Rode it about 50 miles back to it’s new home and parked it in the garage so I can work on some basic maintenance. This last few days I’ve been slowly taking off the fairings and checking few other things out. Peeling off the outer layers of my new baby I’m discovering more signs of neglect from the owner (coworker) who has a Maintenance Mechanic as a job title. I’m not a mechanic but have few basic tools that can take things apart (hopefully put back together). That’s why I joined this forum. To seek guidance and informations that I do very lack. Most of the technical and internal stuff this baby needs will be done by real experts that I need to pay. It’s going to be an adventure for me to make this baby back to a well maintained and safe road missile. Till next time. By the way I live in Chicago and cold days is fast approaching. Hibernation is getting close... I’ll keep you guys posted on my adventure. Thanks, Ryoshi

Congrats on the bike and welcome to the forum! Lots of info on this site regarding the ZZR1200. I had an ‘03 too
    My ol' ZZR1200 pics:
    http://zzrbikes.com/gallery2/main.php?g2_itemId=156883

Comment

Glad you are Ryo she will do more than you can. Peace

Comment

Welcome to the site

Please feel free to post up any questions you might have.

Unless they are " What is the best oil?" or "What are the best tires?"
        I have neither the time,or the inclination, to explain myself to a man, who rises and sleep under the blanket of the very freedom that I provide, and then questions the manner, in which I provide it. I'd rather you just say 'thank you' and go on your way.

Comment

Welcome aboard, Ryoshi, and congratulations on the bike

Please post some photos of her for us