Newbie alert

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie alert

just a quick hello and introduction. I’ve been riding for 13 years, started on a 94 plate ZZR600E, had a few bikes since then, Suzuki Gladius, Zx6r, Bandit, RF600, GSX1250fa, then the beginning of this year purchased a beautiful 05 ZZR600e. It was a dream to ride, well looked after but I had the opportunity to trade it against an 02 plate ZZR1200... What a difference, I had to endure a 792 mike bike ride in 14.5 hours to get it but so worth it.

If if you have any recommendations on what I should do as far as mods/upgrade or things to look out for please let me know.

Love that green! Welcome!
    KN, this ride's for You.

http://i415.photobucket.com/albums/p...ps2ecwj35m.jpg

Comment

Wild color. Any info from the previous owner on the story behind the repaint?

Comment

Previous owner purchased it last year, in great condition and wanted to make it excellent. He spent fortunes doing a full strip down, having all new bushes, bearing etc after powder coating the frame, swing arm and wheels. He wanted it to stand out, loved the Kwak green so had it professionally resprayed. Unfortunately for him he needed to have 2 hip replacement and now can’t lift or stabilise a heavier bike so wanted to downsize, apart from me doing a horrendous ride to get it, the deal worked out really well for both of us.

Comment

Love the color! Great find.

Welcome aboard!
          “Live a good life. If there are gods and they are just, then they will not care how devout you have been, but will welcome you based on the virtues you have lived by. If there are gods, but unjust, then you should not want to worship them. If there are no gods, then you will be gone, but will have lived a noble life that will live on in the memories of your loved ones.” ? Marcus Aurelius, Meditations

Comment

Stunning looking bike. Congrats.