Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1995 zzr600

Hey all.

I am new to Kawasaki's. I am coming off owning a 1992 BMW K75S.

I am looking at a 1995 ZZR600 just wondering what some common issues are with these bikes? and what I should look for in the inspection beyond obvious things such as oil/coolant brakes suspension etc.

It's in pretty decent looking condition and only 40,000km. But it does look like it's been down on one side and got a little scuffed. Also seems like there is maybe an oil leak near the clutch housing? if that's what is in this picture.

Any thoughts welcome.

https://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/summ...600/1253541061

Wow, 45,000km in 25 years.
    Oil - could just be some spillage.
    For $2000 you can't go wrong.
    Good judgement comes from experience, and a lot of that comes from bad judgement.

Comment

Other than the slight rash the bike appears to be in good shape.

Congratulations
      I have neither the time,or the inclination, to explain myself to a man, who rises and sleep under the blanket of the very freedom that I provide, and then questions the manner, in which I provide it. I'd rather you just say 'thank you' and go on your way.

Comment

I don't know bike prices in Oz, but is seems maybe a little high. Body damage is often expensive or difficult to fix, and replacement parts can be scarce.

It's hard to tell much from the few low-res photos, but I'd look at the brake fluid for a clue to the real level of care the bike has had.
        I'd ask about maintenance (with a maintenance schedule in my hand).
        If all the seller has done in a quarter century is oil changes, then there is a lot of work to be done.
        With the center stand down and someone sitting on the bike, it'll be easy to check the steering head bearings.