Helmets

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Helmets

I got a Scorpion EXO-R2000 about a month ago. It was going to be my extra helmet, or just a change of mood.
    I have been running an Arai Quantum 2 for several years and have liked it very much. I mainly went with the Scorpion
    due to price, quality, and reputation. Don't get me wrong the Arai is quality stuff for sure but damn, $$$$$$$$$
    I was able to buy the Scorpion used (as I did the Arai before), purchase a new liner and cheekpads and went from there.
    Neither one had been worn but a couple of times, not a scratch or mark anywhere. I am starting to like the Scorpion
    a little better I think due to hardly any or no buffeting at speed and quieter too. ( I wear earplugs too, always have)
    I have the double windscreen but I'm 6'2" so buffeting can be an issue. As far as sizing, I had to go with an XXL
    instead of XL in the Scorpion, even though for 45+ years I have always run XL with other brands.Comfort seems about
    the same with either one too. I'll kick back later on in the months with further reviews if anyone cares.
    "If it ain't broke, don't fix it...
    but sometimes it just needs a mod"

Yeah, Scorpion seems to be making a good product nowadays.

Or at least they have some quality helmets available in their line up that they didn't use to carry back in the day.

I typically wear HJC as it fits the shape of my head.
    I have neither the time,or the inclination, to explain myself to a man, who rises and sleep under the blanket of the very freedom that I provide, and then questions the manner, in which I provide it. I'd rather you just say 'thank you' and go on your way.

Comment

How's the air flow in the Scorpion? I hear it's pretty great.

I like my current LS2, but it definitely sucks for air flow.